Home / Versus / Branch

Branch alternative

Linkrunner vs Branch: 4 rounds to 0

Linkrunner vs Branch on pricing, plan limits and fraud protection. Linkrunner bundles attribution and deep linking with public prices; Branch quotes privately.

Short answer

Linkrunner combines attribution and deep linking in one product with a public price of $0.012 down to $0.007 per attributed install. Branch publishes no prices, its entry Basics tier is a free trial limited to 3 ad partners, and fraud reporting starts on its Essentials plan.

Scorecard

Round by round

Linkrunner 4 : 0ROUNDS WONBranch
  • $0.012 to $0.007 per installPriceLinkrunnerNot public
  • 25k installs, never expireFree planLinkrunnerTrial only
  • Deferred, every planDeep linking (free plan)UnclearNot stated per plan
  • Included, every planFraud protectionLinkrunnerEssentials plan and up
  • CSV, API, webhooks includedData exportsUnclearNot stated
  • UnlimitedSeatsUnclearNot stated
  • Postpaid, no lock-inBillingLinkrunnerDemo for paid plans
  • Bengaluru HQ, local teamIndia supportTieBengaluru office
Ties and unclear rounds are not counted. Rival values come from each vendor's own pricing page.Full Linkrunner vs Branch comparison

Where Linkrunner is ahead

Four reasons to pick Linkrunner over Branch

One product: Linkrunner treats attribution and deep linking as one platform. Every link is dynamic and deferred by default.

Public pricing: Linkrunner's rate card is on its pricing page. Branch's Essentials and Enterprise plans are request-a-demo.

No partner cap: Branch Basics limits you to 3 ad partners, 3 data-partner webhooks and 3 ad-partner postbacks.

Campaign intelligence included: creative-level ROAS and multi-account Meta and Google consolidation come with Linkrunner's attribution.

Branch also has an India presence, with a Bengaluru office cited in its job listings.

Customers

What teams on Linkrunner report

Playo
34%lower Google Ads CPI in three monthsFrom about ₹20 to ₹13 per install, Dec 2025 to Feb 2026
Matiks
46%lower Meta CPI in three monthsFrom about ₹22 to ₹12, while monthly installs grew from 65k to 108k
The level of customisation that Linkrunner was able to offer was unmatched.Ronald M Thomas
Digital Marketing, Playo

Published customer results. Read the full stories on Linkrunner's customer stories page.

Questions

Asked often

Is Branch free?

Branch offers a free trial on its Basics tier but no permanent free plan, and the trial length is not published. Linkrunner's Free plan includes 25k attributed installs with no calendar expiry.

Does Branch publish its pricing?

No. Branch's Essentials and Enterprise plans are priced on request. Linkrunner publishes its per-install rates, from $0.012 down to $0.007.

Can Linkrunner replace Branch for deep linking?

Yes. Linkrunner supports dynamic and deferred deep links, Universal Links and App Links, branded short links on custom domains, QR codes and web-to-app flows on every plan.

What is Linkrunner?

Linkrunner is a mobile measurement partner (MMP) headquartered in Bengaluru that combines attribution, deep linking, SKAN and campaign intelligence in one platform. It charges $0.012 down to $0.007 per attributed install, with the first 25k installs free.

Is there a free alternative to Linkrunner?

Linkrunner itself has a free plan: 25k attributed installs with no calendar expiry and no credit card. Kochava, Tenjin and Singular also offer free tiers, with smaller or monthly allowances, and AppMetrica counts installs free but charges for fraud detection.

Which MMP is cheapest for a growing app?

At 25k to 500k installs a month, Linkrunner has the lowest published per-install price among MMPs with public pricing, from $0.012 down to $0.007. AppsFlyer lists $0.07 per conversion and Singular $0.05.

Still comparing? Start with the free one.

25k attributed installs free, no credit card, no expiry. Deep linking, fraud protection and exports included.

Start free with Linkrunner